News Leaflets
A leading news portal.

assembly: Veteran BJP MLA Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl resigns from Tripura Assembly

0 30

Ahead of next year’s assembly polls in Tripura, MLAs continue to resign from the assembly, on Wednesday BJP’s MLA Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl resigned from the assembly.

Tribal leader Hrangkhawl, was elected to the state Assembly on BJP’s ticket from the Karanchara Assembly seat in northern Tripura’s Unakoti district.

He is the fifth BJP MLA and eight MLA of the BJP-IPFT (Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura) ruling alliance to quit since last year.

Accompanied by several Congress leaders, including former MLA Ashis Kumar Saha he submitted his resignation letter to the state Assembly Secretary Bishnu Pada Karmakar as the Speaker Ratan Chakraborty is away from Tripura.

Hrangkhawl said that he has quit the party and the membership of the Assembly on personal grounds.

Earlier BJP MLAs Burba Mohan Tripura, Ashis Das, Sudip Roy Barman, and Ashis Kumar Saha and IPFT MLAs — Mevar Kumar Jamatia, Brishaketu Debbarma and Dhananjoy Tripura also quit the party and the Assembly.

Das joined the Trinamool Congress last year but quit it in May this year while Roy Barman, also a former BJP Minister, and Saha joined the Congress in February this year.
Burba Mohan Tripura and the three IPFT MLAs joined Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA), headed by former royal scion Pradyot Bikram Manikya Deb Barman.


Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! News Leaflets is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment