News Leaflets
A leading news portal.

obc: BJP lists its OBC ministers, MPs, MLAs

0 13

After Congress leader Rahul Gandhi raised the question of OBCs’ participation in the bureaucracy in the Lok Sabha on Wednesday, the BJP took it as an opportunity to showcase its OBC credentials by fielding OBC ministers, MP and MLA in the party.

The backlash started with Union Home Minister Amit Shah citing the number of OBC ministers in the Union Cabinet, highlighting that ministers run the government and not bureaucrats. On Thursday, BJP national president JP Nadda came forward to recite how the BJP gave it up because of the OBC community.

“85 of the 303 members of the BJP Lok Sabha are from the OBC community which constitutes 29%. 27% of our 1,358 MLAs across the country are from the OBC community and 40% of our 163 members of the legislative council are from OBC community. We have more OBC MPs than the Congress party,” Nadda said in the Rajya Sabha during the discussion on the women’s reservation bill.

“From leadership in the House to respecting and empowering the workers, Sabka Saath Sabka Vishwas is the main mantra of Prime Minister Narendra Modi ji. The representation given by the Modi government to the backward classes was never given by the Congress. ..,” Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan posted on X.

“It was the Modi government that gave constitutional status to the OBC Commission. Reservation for OBCs was given in Neet. PM Vishwakarma’s scheme will benefit almost 50% of the OBC population,” the BJP general secretary said OBC Morcha’s Nikhil Anand on ET.


Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! News Leaflets is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment